Friend us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on Youtube!


8006 Nutrition System Juicer

J8006

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $299.99

Special Price: $254.99

USA / Canada Only

All prices listed in USD

Voltage: 110-120V

OR

8006 Nutrition System Juicer

More Views

Details

The Omega 8006 Nutrition System Masticating Juicer is equipped with a powerful motor, this masticating juice extractor thoroughly chews up plant fibers to fully extract vitamins, enzymes, and minerals from fruits and vegetables. The unit's dual-stage juicing system ensures maximum efficiency, while its low rotation speed of 80 RPMs means no foaming, no clogging, and no heat build-up. Other highlights include a high juice yield with very dry pulp, an automatic pulp-ejection function for continuous juicing, heavy-duty construction, four stabilizing feet, and quiet operation. Easy to assemble, operate, and clean. Nutrition Systems are not just for juicing; they turn nuts into nut butter, extrude pasta, grind coffee and spices, mince herbs and garlic, make baby food, and whip up soy milk in a flash. Use Nutrition Systems to make delicious healthy drinks and snacks everyone will love. The ULapproved masticating juice extractor measures 6.5”W x 14.5”D X 15.5”H and carries a 15-year warranty.

Information

Juicer Type Masticating Juice Extractor
Finish Chrome
Speed 80 RPMs Low-Speed
Motor Gear Reduction Equivalent of 1/3 HP Motor.
Weight (lbs) 13.0
Dimensions 6.5”W x 14.5”D X 15.5”H
Wattage 150 Watts
Features
  • Continuous Juicing with Automatic Pulp Ejection
  • Exclusive “Dual Stage” Masticating Extraction
  • High Juice Yield - Very Dry Pulp
  • 8 Times Stronger GE Ultem Auger
  • Powerful Motor
  • Less Foaming Than Double Gear Juicers
  • No Heat Rise Promotes Healthier, Longer Lasting Juice
  • Heavy Duty Construction
  • Engineered for Quiet Operation and Long Life
  • User Friendly - Easy to Assemble, Operate, and Clean
  • All Components Included
  • Voltage: 110-120V
  • Also Available in 220V/50-60Hz - contact us
Usage Exclusive Underwriters Laboratories Inc. (UL) Household Approval
Warranty 15 Years
Spec Sheet Download 8006 Juicer Spec Sheet
8006 Nutrition System Juicer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for daily wheat grass juicing! I bought this juicer and was very pleased with it... until the juicing screen broke only 1 week later. I juice 2 ounces of wheat grass daily. I have broken 3 screens so far! Omega is quick in sending me new screens, but I'm stuck with aging wheat grass and unable to juice until the new screen gets to me. And really, how many screens is too any? When will they start charging me for shipping? They should specify this is for occasional wheat grass juicing. I seriously need to return this. Hasn't been 2 months yet so I'll try to return it where I bought it.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing short of Awesome! I wanted a juicer that was multi-functional and capable of juicing all veggies and fruits without any exceptions. This is it! The 8006 nutrition system leaves the pulp dry, so I know I'm getting the most bang for my buck. I've used the pulp in pasta sauce, soups, quiche, and for baking. It's also very quiet. I expected something similar to my food processor, but it's 10x more quiet. The cleaning is pretty quick, honestly. Just rinsing and quickly using the provided scrubber brush to get the bit of extra pulp off the juicing screen. That's it. I've made various nut butters with ease and I'm looking forward to making my own pasta next!
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I did A LOT of research before picking this juicer. I looked at different brands and different models of Omega. I am VERY happy with this pick. My previous juicer was a cheap centrifugal juicer and it was extremely loud. Not only is the 8006 MUCH quieter, but it also juices greens as well as harder veggies like carrots and beets. It works on everything from apples and pineapple to ginger and turmeric root to the veggies I mentioned above--and more! My boyfriend and I drink juice very day, and the fact that we can make up enough juice to last for 3 days (because of the slow speed and the slower oxidation) is pretty awesome. Less work! Despite multiple parts, it is very easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent, but... less plastic please! ​Last year I purchased Model 8006. The only initial concern I had was the amount of plastic in which food has to come in contact. Although the machine is working perfectly, the "Black" (plastic) Auger is now tinted green along the mid-section with stripes of white (worn off plastic?) along the "blades"​ and the Juicer Screen is also streaked with wear​. I would prefer that at least ​these the auger have a stainless steel cover and the juicer screen be lined with stainless steel. I also want to get a new plunger made of wood (or I will make one with the right-height stopper). I do not put nuts through it and I thin-slice my carrots to speed up the juicing (and minimize the time and friction with plastic parts). ​Lastly, I have to set it up a bit higher so I can use a glass 2-cup measure to catch the juice. The pulp overflows into a casserole dish so I can easily keep separate what I want to toss into my compost (the wheat grass, garlic, ginger, citrus, etc.) and save for my muffins (carrots, apple, celery, sweet potato, etc.) ​I have been using a Vitamix instead until I can get the Auger & Juicer Screen replaced.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't lose your money I bought this product and it was working fine until the juicing screen broke only 3 months later; I bought a replacement part and it works for 3 months again. I make only 1 or 2 ounces of wheat grass daily, now I'm losing my wheat grass and unable to juice it until the new screen gets to me. This is a very delicate machine, it surprises me that It can only be use to make one ounce of juice a day and it only last three months until it breaks.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best On The Market! I'm a consumer who buys by the process of elimination so I research before parting with my money. I bought an Omega 800 juicer a few year's back for myself and then 4 more for my family and friends. I'm impressed with the design, function ability, durability & ease of cleaning. It must have been designed by a woman! ha I highly recommend this product. Also recommend using some of the pulp for cake mixes, soups, sauces, etc.. Buying another tomorrow as a gift for a client. One of the plastic pieces got into my garbage disposal and it didn't even damage it.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Juicer - Great Warranty! I bought this juicer 4 and 1/2 years ago and we have used it nearly everyday since we got it. It is a workhorse and we love it! It is great for juicing greens and all other kinds of fruits and veggies. We even take it with us when we go on road trips. We bought it because of the great reviews and because of the 15 year warranty. The screen on our juicer just developed a little crack after four and a half years of continual, daily juicing and I called customer service. They replaced the part immediately with no hassle. We had our new part and our juicer was back running in a short time. Highly recommend this juicer! Thank you for the great customer service Omega!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best juicer and so easy my 5-year old can do it! I feel like I'm late to the juicing craze but I'm making up for lost time. I've had my Omega for a few days now and have been using it several times a day. My cousin made me some juice using the Omega and I ordered one that day. It's worth every penny. its so easy to use that my 5-year old daughter makes me juices. Assembling the parts and cleaning them is super easy. I can't believe how fast I'm going through my veggies in the fridge because of the Omega. I consume two 20 oz jars of green juice and one jar of watermelon juice a day. I feel fantastic. I'm sharing my love of the Omega by making my family and friends juices too. Go get this juicer...you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from workhorse Have this juicer for nearly a year - love it. However the feeding part could be larger, doesn't juice cucumbers well, fruit pulp gets stuck inside frequently and turmeric stains are impossible to remove. Also 2 parts already broke. Despite all that, I still love my omega. The motor is great, it is the parts one has to disassemble that could use some improvement
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for everyday juicing I've bought this in May and already had 4 juicing screen replacements and I only use wheatgrass in it I'm ready to return and try another brand The send the juicing screens but you have to wait received it to start juicing again I would not recommend this for everyday wheatgrass juicing
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Master of Juicing! I have been juicing for cancer for a little over a year. I was not aware of the difference between shredding and masticating juicers. I did a lot of research, and the Omega series, especially the J8006 was overwhelming the clear choice for the best juicers available. I use to juice every day...now I only have to make the juice every 3 days. I am currently juicing 26 fruits and vegetables; the Omega handles all with ease! Easy to juice, and extremely easy to clean. It is indeed a pleasure to use such a well-made machine.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This My First Step To Healthy Living. I cannot grade on long term use of this yet, I can however say that my initial reactions are very good. So far am very, very impressed with it's simplicity, just the instructions alone was the easiest instructions that I have ever read in my life, is just so many things that can be done with this single machine. In reading other reviews, I might be interested in better replacement parts in the future, but for now, I couldn't be more happy. Thank You Omega For Such A Wonderful Product!!
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service provided by Omega! I live in Mexico and I ordered an Omega juicer buying it from a U.S.A. provider. I had a problem with it and wrote Omega about it. They responded very quickly, providing me a great support and under warranty I´ve been sent immediatly the replacements that I needed. Without paying nothing. I´m very happy with Omega and their customer service, very professional and prontly responding to all my emails. I recomend buying an Omega product, the juicer works very well and the customer service provided by Omega is really an excellent one. Luca Zannelli - Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE our juicer and so do our KIDS! We got our juicer in october 2016 in an effort to get our kids to get more greens. All 3 have LOVED the juices. I've been able to find recipes packed with greens that have just enough fruit sugar to make it taste good. We've made "Dole Whips" sorbet too. Much more healthy than ice cream and my kids love it!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I own I have been using my juicer for ten years and it continues to delight! This machine juices everything - tomatoes, apples, carrots, greens and herbs, nuts. (I avoid the problem of food getting bogged down inside by rotating the items - greens can get sticky and dense but following up with apples or carrots makes everything flow again nicely). The motor is still going strong after regular, weekly use. At one point, the motor stopped working in the forward position so I called the company and after a conversation with one of the technical people, I had instructions to remove the switch and attach the wires to a redundant set of leads! I don't know of too many other products that engineer redundancies into their products. How fantastic! This is a great product and a great company. If I ever need another juicer, I'll get the same kind! Thanks.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality constructed, but will clog-up We purchased the Omega 8006 Masticating Juicer and use it daily. Although it makes excellent juice, is easy to assemble and clean, and is quality constructed with a powerful motor, the fault we have is you need to stop and clean the feed tube/auger assembly in the middle of your juice making process because it will clog-up with peelings and pulp when adding fruit such as apples and plums to you juice.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Machine! I was looking for my first juicer, and believe me, I did my homework. I watched YouTube videos and went to the stores to asked some very knowledgeable sales reps what juicers do and what machine to buy! I learned a lot about juicers, and I chose this one. The Nutrition Center 8006 is a slow speed juicer that gets all the juice out of foods that I didn't even realize produced much juice. Leafy greens, wheatgrass, ginger root, etc.. I have made the better tasting juices than I thought possible and I have lost 12 pounds in the month that I've had it. I use it for ice creams made from frozen bananas, and whole fruit sorbets too! It is performing like a dream! I can't wait to try making healthy pastas with it! Exciting times ahead with my amazing machine!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, excellent support I bought J8006 three weeks ago. I love its juicing power. It is great for juicing leafy greens and hard roots, such as kale greens, celery, cilantro, parsley, mint, carrots, beets, and burdock root. It yields more juice and very dry pulp without raising temperature, which means more nutrients without being oxidized. Great product! For softer fruits, such as lemons, limes, cucumbers and pineapples, I can always get all the juice out of them by dropping a celery stalk or any leafy greens to push the slush out of the drum clear. I juice roughly six 18-fluid-oz. bottles of green juice a day. It is not that much but J8006 handles the tasks well. Until one day, while I was juicing kale greens, celery, cucumber, lime, beets, and fennel, a loud cracking sound thundered out of the juicer and a large split cut across the juicing screen. Desperate. Requesting for a replacement part under warranty, I sent in my email to warranty@omegajuicers.com with an attached photo depicting my broken juicing screen in the evening and I called them at 800-633-3401 about the schedule of delivering in the morning next day. In an email, a courteous sales coordinator (cs1) apologized their late response and promptly addressed my need in the noon time. Three days later, I got my juicing screen. Excellent customer service! Good job, Omega.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reset your Bpody I have been using my flatmates Juicer for a year now and find that the quality of the juice is so smooth and clean tasting. It juicers wheatgrass and other leafy greens easily which I was amazed with. I always feel the health benefits and goodness from the juice especially if I have eaten something my body did not agree with. It is so easy and quick to clean too which is a bonus. I would recommend this juicer to any health conscious person who wants to keep the natural enzymes of there fruit and vegetables in every glass.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I am soooo happy with this juicer!!! Love all the things you can do! the only thing is that pineapple takes too much time to extract the juice, and the same from cactus (I am from Mexico) besides that, it is absolute amazing!!! and the flavor of the green and orange juice is out of this world!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid juicer I have had my Omega 8006 for maybe 7 years now (an upgrade from a cheap Juiceman Jr). It continues to do an excellent job of extracting juice from anything we throw at it, and it still functions like the day I bought it. I don't think you can go wrong with this juicer!
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my 8006 since 2011 I bought this juicer in 2011. I lost 20 pounds and my hair grew 4 inches. I felt so much better. The real perk has been longevity. I did not realize it had a 15 year warranty. This juicer has been the best investment for my health and for my family!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a work horse I have had my 8006 for 2 years, it sets on my countertop. I juice everyday. This machine is so easy to clean 6 easy to assemble parts and the screen is easy to clean with the included brush. My pulp is very dry. I love it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is slow at juicing pineapple and peaches. The food chute is a bit small too. You have to cut just about everything that you juice. But like I said before it is a work horse and I would not trade it for any other brand.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS JUICER I have had this juicer for a couple of years and its wonderful. EASY CLEANUP.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Auger has turned neon blue, is it safe to use? ive used the omega juicer for 2 years and recently my auger has turned neon blue, is this now safe to use? or will i get plastic poisoned?
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Consistency The best way to obtain your vitamins and minerals is not through a supplement; it is through proper food combinations that we ingest. Making best use of our purchased food by squeezing every drop of nutrition out of a variety of fruit and vegetables, this Omega juicer will be able to provide you with the life saving nutrients that your body requires to heal and restore balance into your system. I highly recommend that you include this program into your daily routine.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong machine.... I bought the Omega 8006 a year and a half ago. I use it about once or twice a week to juice greens and wheatgrass. It has served well for juicing those things and I'm basically happy with it. However, last week the juicing screen cracked while I was just starting to juice wheatgrass, and I've had order the part. So I'm not happy about that. Hope I get the part soon, as I had to throw away a whole tray of wheatgrass that I had harvested.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Juicer! I bought this juicer about a month ago and never owned auger juicer or particularly likes juices for that matter but bought it for health reasons. When I read several reviews I found that some owners complained about small chute size and having to chip fruits before juicing...I found that all you need to do is cut thin strips, wide French fry size and the auger does the rest: it breaks them in to aller pieces and I hardly have to use the plunger. It is not as labor intensive as I worried it will be from the reviews. Pulp comes out very dry and and juice EXTREMELY flavorful, nothing I ever tasted from regular centrifuge juicers I owned. Best part is when you are juicing the machine is super quiet. I have been juicing, mincing onions, garlic, and ginger in seconds! Makes an excellent addition to my vitamix blender. Very glad I decided to spend the money!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect juicer !!! I purchased this juicer Omega 8006 less than a month ago, and have juiced both fruits and vegetables, thought this isn't my first juicer,my husband purchased my first juicer as a gift, so I have used it ( the one he purchased) for three years and finally felt that I could purchase the juicer of my choice, without it seeming I did not appreciate his gift. It wasted the majority of the product, and was a bit tedious to clean, compared to my Omega 8006. I am very pleased with the dryness of the extracted pulp and the quick clean up and assembly of the 8006, and I believethis aids in ensuring frequent usage. Thank you Omega for standing behind your product with the 15year warranty, something I look for when making what I deem to be a quality purchase, is the manufacturers willingness to back their product with an extensive warranty. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great juicer - easy clean-up I've had my Omega 8006 since 2011& use it often. It makes delicious, sweet juice & extracts far more juice from the veggies & fruits than my centrifugal juicer does. It also tastes fresher. The best feature is the clean-up - easy to disassemble, I can wash it in 5 minutes, & reassembly is equally easy. My only complaint is the time necessary to cut all the veggies & fruits small enough to fit the narrow feed tube, but that's an issue with all masticating-type juicers & isn't a reflection on the Omega 8006 particularly. I've also made frozen ice creams & sherbets from fruits with this juicer (using the blank screen) as well as grinding soaked nuts & seeds for loaves & burger patties. It made the job very easy & again, clean-up was a snap. My model is chrome & looks beautiful on the kitchen counter. All in all, I would (& have) highly recommend this juicer to anyone.
Date published: 2016-01-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_J8006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_omegajuicers
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what parts do you need for this model to be able to juice?

Asked by: Blessed
all the parts are included.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2017-09-25

Are these juicers made in the USA?

Asked by: SueZ
This juicer is made in Korea.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2017-10-17

Hello.  Can this juicer make pomegranate juice from seeds?

Asked by: Nate
Yes, it can.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2017-09-25

Are your prices in American dollars?

Asked by: Didi34
yes.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2017-09-25

Hi! I am about to buy an omega in Europe but it will be transported to Latin America...The voltage is different. I am wondering if it is possible to use the machine in both continents (as it is possible for example with iphones). Thanks a lot for t reply

Asked by: Question about Voltage
Hello. It is not possible. You will need to buy a converter.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2017-09-25

Hello, We own a 8006 Juicer which we purchased new about 2 years ago and never used. We do not have all of the parts anymore, would you have a users manual on file ? Thanks

Asked by: Victor6
Hello, yes, manuals can be found here: http://www.omegajuicers.com/manuals-instruction/
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2017-03-14

I see this juicer has additional options instead of just juicing. Can this make smoothies?

Asked by: intrigued
No, but it can make sorbets. They are delicious. Just use frozen fruit / vegetables ... and the blank cone!
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2017-04-07

do you have instructions online as to how to put the juicer together?

Asked by: Nan8
Yes, here you go ... or visit discount juicers. He has a video. http://www.omegajuicers.com/media/manuals/Omega_8004_8006_Manual_Dec2013.pdf
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2017-05-19

What comes with the juicer? I don't find a spec sheet anywhere. Does it include all the attachments for nut butter, pasta, etc?

Asked by: christoph
Yes, includes juice screen, non-juice cone, all nozzles.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2017-03-14

I need a replacement part for my juicer. How long is the warranty good for?

Asked by: Anga
15 years.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2016-01-15

I am having trouble with the open/close black valve that attaches to unit. It is very hard to open.  Today when juicing grapefruit, orange & romaine lettuce the juicing got jammed up and wouldn't leave the chute. Normally, I'd rotate hard & soft ingredie

Asked by: Nanathegr8
This is not normal but it's most likely fixable with a quick phone call. Please call into our office so we can troubleshoot over the phone. Thank you.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2016-01-06

Is there a shipping fee to have the omega 8006 nutrition centre juicer to have mailed to Saskatoon Sask? How long would it take to have it delivered to me? Perhaps, I can purchase it in Saskatoon....who might sell it? Thanks  Diana

Asked by: Deebow
If you do go to Bed Bath & Beyond, sign up for e-mail notifications & get 20% OFF coupon. 
Answered by: lindaj
Date published: 2016-06-04

do you make a steel auger and screen?

Asked by: johnk
Hey, i am looking to buy the 8006 too but reading the comments on here and the fact that the screen and auger are made of plastic regardless of it being bpa free, is turning me off ,, too many people complaining about the auger and screen being plastic,i wish they can respond and tell us if the screen and auger would be made in steel, if so its a definite buy worth the $300. Hope we get a response soon
Answered by: Mirta
Date published: 2017-02-03

Is this omega bpa and bps free? I read the 8007s edition was bpa free but what about this one

Asked by: Jesus follower Anthony
Yes, the parts that touch food are BPA free.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2016-06-23

How I register my 8006 juicer online

Asked by: Keturah
Please register here: http://www.omegajuicers.com/omega-warranty-registration/
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2015-11-09

my 8006 clogs even with leafy greens, it produces foam smells of burning? Even with an apple or spinach, I have to stop, clean, reassemble several x every time I juice. I have owned & loved 5 Omega juicer since 1997! Very familiar with techniques. Help!

Asked by: elSmith
Hello. Thanks for writing; sorry to read! This doesn't sound normal. Since you are familiar with juicing, you are alternating soft / hard fruits & veggies, I'd presume. Please do contact warranty@omegajuicers.com &/or sales2@omegajuicers.com. We will get this resolved ...
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2015-12-04

I get terrible build up of plant fiber and large chunks of the vegetable get caught while juicing. Sometimes I have to clean the juicer several times just to get a small glass of juice. Can you help me resolve this?

Asked by: drsally
I'd like to update my juicer situation. I'd been using my juicer with a cracked drum and had it replaced (under warranty). Omega not only replaced the drum, but also the augur and juicing screen. My juicer has been working like a dream ever since. All that's left to clean after making two cups of green/carrot/celery/cucumber juice is a tiny bit of carrot at the tip of the augur. I love my juicer again. Thanks, Omega.
Answered by: drsally
Date published: 2016-04-17

is this bpa free

Asked by: vicm
Maybe not -- in a quick review of the Omega Low-Speed horizontal juicer product line-up only the NC800HDS, NC900HDC, NC800HDR have "BPA-free" listed in the "Juicer Information" section of their product description webpages. This was only a quick review there might another one -- but these were the only 3 Omegas that I saw in a quick review. Why wouldn't the Product description for the 8006 list BPA-free if it really was BPA-free?
Answered by: Observer
Date published: 2016-12-06

on my model 8005 juicer...the open and close valve that attaches the juicing unit to the motor is getting really really hard to open and close....can i use anything to lubricate it. Thank you

Asked by: JJbird
Cooking oil ...
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2015-10-10

Hi, can I buy such a juicer in Russia?

Asked by: Dinulya
Russia | OOO "BCE COKN" | Vse Soki Ltd MOSCOW, Dzerzhinskly, Ugreshskaya, 6, Russia Phone: +7 (499) 709-94-24 Free Call: 8-800-3333-627 Email: info@vsesoki.com Russia | OOO "BCE COKN" | Vse Soki Ltd Saint-Petersburg, Maliy pr., V.O., 3, Russia Phone: +7 (812) 389-55-39 Free Call: 8-800-3333-627 Email: info@vsesoki.com
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2015-07-21

Hi, 1: is it normal that to juice one pineapple I had to rinse 3 times because it was blocked? I don't think so because I saw someone do this on TV and she didn't have to (no montage) 2: it makes a noise, not normal, sometimes, what do I do? Send it back?

Asked by: kitkat
Sorry, this is not normal. Please contact warranty@omegajuicers.com or contact us at 1-800-633-3401. Thank you.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2017-01-27

I just bought the 8006 model Omega Juicer. The spec sheet does not mention any accessories that might be necessary for juicing. What comes with the order,and what else will i need to start juicing when I receive it?

Asked by: Jerry Lujan
When you receive the juicer, you'll have everything you need ... except the produce. You'll need to buy the produce.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2017-04-15

Does the $299 8006 include the wheatgrass kit?

Asked by: Dondasana
I'm sorry, I'm not sure what the wheatgrass kit is that you are referring to. The 8006 does juice wheatgrass.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2015-08-12

How do you prevent so much pulp build up in the juice ? It's almost like my machine is defective there is so much pulp. It is so thick it won't even go through the strainer. What am I doing wrong ?

Asked by: Jake
That shouldn't happen. You may want to try colder produce. That usually helps. Also alternate hard and soft produce.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2015-10-03

About Voltage Can the Juicer 8006 be used with 220v ? I'm not from Uruguay, South America. I will buy the juicer in the USA but to use it in Uruguay. In case it works wih this voltage, it is interchangeable or I have to order the 220v one? Thanks!

Asked by: diego
No, you will need a converter. For additional questions, please contact customer service.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2015-08-12

Where are your juicers manufactured? 

Asked by: Bekah3983
Depends on the model. The majority are manufactured in Korea.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2015-06-08

Does this model allow for the creation of nut milks?

Asked by: kerchales
Yes!
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2017-05-10

My juicer has developed deposits on its plastics, that I'd like to be able to clean off, and make them look shiny-new if possible. What do I use to safely clean these parts? Thanks!

Asked by: Robin
After juicing, soak the parts in warm water with cascade. And here is video from John Kohler that may assist you on how to deep clean your juicer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ofDAV-zoFl0
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2015-07-21

what do I have to buy to extrude pasta?

Asked by: hefele1
All the parts come with the juicer. You have to buy the food ingredients.
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2015-07-30

Hi, is it safe to do almond and rice milk in the omega j8006??? i dont want to damage the juicer 

Asked by: David G
Yes!
Answered by: OmegaMB
Date published: 2015-06-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_J8006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_omegajuicers
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36.01ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Product Tags

Other people marked this product with these tags:

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.